ncpre-text Logo 2


Papers published in Journals:
  • Shashwata Chattopadhyay, Rajiv Dubey, Sonali Bhaduri, Sachin Zachariah, Hemant Kumar Singh, Chetan Singh Solanki, Anil Kottantharayil, Narendra Shiradkar, Brij M. Arora, K. L. Narasimhan and J. Vasi, "Correlating Infrared Thermography With Electrical Degradation of PV Modules Inspected in All-India Survey of Photovoltaic Module Reliability 2016", IEEE Journal of Photovoltaics, Volume: 8, 1800 - 1808, 2018, DOI: 10.1109/JPHOTOV.2018.2859780.

  • Nithin Chatterji, Aldrin Antony and Pradeep R. Nair, “Interface-Dependent Efficiency Tradeoff in Si-Based Carrier-Selective Solar Cells”, IEEE-Transactions on Electron Devices, Volume: 65, 2509-2516, 2018, DOI: 10.1109/TED.2018.2822938.

  • Prabir Kanti Basu, Sreejith KP, Tarun S Yadav, Anil Kottanthariyil and Ashok Kumar Sharma, "Novel low-cost alkaline texturing process for diamond-wire-sawn industrial monocrystalline silicon wafers", Solar Energy Materials and Solar Cells, Volume: 185, 406-414, DOI:10.1016/J.SOLMAT.2018.05.047.

  • Tarun Singh Yadava, Ashok Kumar Sharma, Anil Kottantharayil and Prabir Kanti Basu, “Low-Cost and Low-Temperature Chemical Oxide Passivation Process for Large Area Single Crystalline Silicon Solar Cells”, Solar Energy, Volume: 169, 270–276, 2018, DOI: 10.1109/PVSC.2017.8366672.

  • Nithin Pathoor, Ansuman Halder, Amitrajit Mukherjee, Jaladhar Mahato, Shaibal K. Sarkar and Arindam Chowdhury, “Fluorescence Blinking Beyond Nanoconfinement: Spatially Synchronous Intermittency of Entire Perovskite Microcrystals”, Angewandte Chemie International Edition, Volume: 57, 11603 –11607, 2018, DOI:10.1002/anie.201804852.

  • Ansuman Halder, Nithin Pathoor, Arindam Chowdhury and Shaibal K. Sarkar, “Photoluminescence Flickering of Micron-Sized Crystals of Methylammonium Lead Bromide: Effect of Ambience and Light Exposure”, Journal of Physical Chemistry C, Volume: 122, 15133–15139, 2018, DOI:10.1021/acs.jpcc.8b03862.

  • Kunal Borse, Ramakant Sharma, Dipti Gupta and Aswani Yella, "Interface Engineering Through Electron Transport Layer Modification for High Efficiency Organic Solar Cells”, RSC Advance, Volume: 8, 5984-5991, 2018, DOI:10.1039/c7ra13428b.

  • Vishnu Nair, Anil Kumar and Chandramouli Subramaniam, "Exceptional photoconductivity of poly(3-hexylthiophene) fibers through in situ encapsulation of molybdenum disulfide quantum dots”, Nanoscale, Volume: 10, 10395-10402, 2018, DOI: 10.1039/c8nr01102h. .

  • Bhaveshkumar Kamaliya, Rakesh G. Mote, Mohammed Aslam, & Jing Fu, "Enhanced light trapping by focused ion beam (FIB) induced self-organized nanoripples on germanium (100) surface”, APL Materials, Volume: 6, 036106, 2018, DOI: 10.1063/1.5021735.

  • Shivam Singh,Bosky Sharma,Gangadhar Banappanavar,Amrita Dey, Sudip Chakraborty, K.L.Narasimhan, Parag Bhargava and Dinesh Kabra, “Investigation on Organic Molecule Additive for Moisture Stability and Defect Passivation via Physisorption in CH3NH3PbI3 Based Perovskite”, ACS Applied Energy Materials, Volume: 1, 1870–1877, 2018, DOI: 10.1021/acsaem.8b00350.

  • Vishnu Nair, Balakrishna Ananthoju, Jeotikanta Mohapatra and M Aslam, "Photon Induced Non-Linear Quantized Double Layer Charging in Quaternary Semiconducting Quantum Dots”, Journal of Colloid and Interface Science, Volume: 514, 452-458, 2018, DOI: 10.1016/j.jcis.2017.12.034.

  • Jiban Kangsabanik, Vipinraj Sugathan, Anuradha Yadav, Aswani Yella, and Aftab Alam, “Double Perovskites Overtaking the Single Perovskites: A set of new Solar Harvesting Materials with much Higher Stability and Efficiency”, Physical Review Materials, Volume: 2, 055401, 2018, DOI:10.1103/physrevMaterials.2.055401.

  • Kruti Halankar, Balaji Mandal, Manoj Jangid, Amartya Mukhopadhyay, Sher Singh Meena, Raghunath Acharya, and A. K. Tyagi, “Optimization of Lithium Content in Lifepo4 for Superior Electrochemical Performance: The Role of Impurities”, RSC Advances, Volume: 8, 1140–1147, 2018, DOI: 10.1039/c7ra10112k.

  • Hem Shruti Bhardwaj, Thrinathreddy Ramireddy, Anagha Pradeep, Manoj K. Jangid, Velaga Srihari, Himanshu K. Poswal and Amartya Mukhopadhyay, “Understanding the Cyclic (In)stability and the Effects of Presence of a Stable Conducting Network on the Electrochemical Performances of Na2Ti3O7”, ChemElectroChem, Volume: 5, 1219–1229, 2018, DOI: 10.1002/celc.201701276.

  • Mohammad Furquan, Anish Raj Khatribail, Savithri Vijayalakshmi and Sagar Mitra, “Efficient Conversion of Sand to Nano-Silicon and its Energetic Si-C Composite Anode Design for High Volumetric Capacity Lithium-ion Battery”, Journal of Power Sources, Volume: 382, 56 – 68, 2018, DOI:10.1016/j.jpowsour.2018.02.011.

  • Amlan Roy, Arnab Ghosh, Ajit Kumar and Sagar Mitra, “A High-Performance Sodium Anode Composed of few-layer MoSe2 and N, P doped reduced Graphene Oxide Composites”, Inorganic Chemistry Frontiers, Volume: 5, 2189 – 2197, 2018, DOI: 10.1039/c8qi00331a.

  • Divyamahalakshmi Muthuraj and Sagar Mitra, "Reversible Mg insertion into Chevrel Phase Mo6S8 cathode: Preparation, Electrochemistry and X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy Study", Materials Research Bulletin, Volume: 101, 167-174, 2018, DOI:10.1016/j.materresbull.2018.01.031.

  • Arnab Ghosh and Sagar Mitra, "In-situ surface coating of squaric acid with conductive polyaniline as high capacity and sustainable organic lithium battery anode”, ChemElectroChem 5(1), 159-165, 2018, DOI: 10.1002/celc.201700866.

  • Swasti Bhatia, Irfan M. Khorakiwala, Pradeep R. Nair and Aldrin Antony, “Room Temperature H2 Plasma Treatment for Enhanced Passivation of Silicon/Tio2 Interface”, Applied Physics Letters, Volume: 113,171603, 2018, DOI: 10.1063/1.5035459.

  • Nithin Chatterji, Aldrin Antony and Pradeep R. Nair, "Temperature Coefficient of Silicon Based Carrier Selective Solar Cells”, IEEE Journal of Photovoltaics, Volume: 9, 583-590, 2018, DOI: 10.1109/jphotov.2019.2892127.

  • Raj K., A. Panda M. R. Dutta, D. P. & Mitra S., “Bio-derived mesoporous disordered carbon: An excellent anode in sodium-ion battery and full-cell lab prototype”, Carbon, 143, 402-412, 2019. DOI: 10.1016/j.carbon.2018.11.038.

  • Shivam Singh and Dinesh Kabra, “Influence Of Solvent Additive on The Chemical and Electronic Environment of Wide Bandgap Perovskite Thin Films”, Journal of Materials Chemistry C, Volume: 6, 12052-12061, 2018, DOI: 10.1039/c8tc02754d.

  • Tandeep S. Chadha, Prasit Kumar Dutta, Ramesh Raliya, Sagar Mitra and Pratim Biswas, “Sustainable One Step Process For Making Carbon-Free TiO2 Anodes and Sodium-Ion Battery Electrochemistry”, Sustainable Energy Fuels, Volume: 2, 1582-1587, 2018, DOI:10.1039/c8se00082d.

  • Md. Adil, Prasit Dutta, and Sagar Mitra ," An Aqueous Ca-ion Full Cell Comprising BaHCF Cathode and MCMB Anode", Chemistry Select, Volume: 3, 3687-3690, 2018, DOI: 10.1002/slct.201800419.

  • Arnab Ghosh and Sagar Mitra, “In Situ Surface Coating of Squaric Acid with Conductive Polyaniline for a High‐Capacity and Sustainable Lithium Battery Anode”, ChemElectroChem, Volume: 5,159 – 165, 2018, DOI: 10.1002/celc.201700866