ncpre-text Logo 2


Papers published in Journals:
  • Mohd Salman Siddiqui, Vinay S. Palaparthy, Hemen Kalita, Maryam Shojaei Baghini, Mohammed Aslam, “Graphene Oxide Array for In-Depth Soil Moisture Sensing toward Optimized Irrigation” ACS Applied Electronic Materials, Volume: 2, 4111–412, 2020, DOI:10.1021/acsaelm.0c00898.

  • Mrinmoy Roy, Supriti Ghorui, Bhawna, Jiban Kangsabanik, Rekha Yadav, Aftab Alam, and M. Aslam, “Enhanced Visible Light Absorption in Layered Cs3Bi2Br9 Halide Perovskites: Heterovalent Pb2+ Substitution-Induced Defect Band Formation”, Physical Chemistry C, Volume: 124, Page 19484–19491, 2020, DOI: 10.1021/acs.jpcc.0c05880.

  • Poonam Jangid, Anil Kottantharayil, "Reconstruction of Fractured Graphene by Thermal Treatment in Methane Gas” Materials Science and Engineering: B, Volume 260, Page 114625, 2020, DOI:10.1016/j.mseb.2020.114625.

  • Anata Sarkar, C.V.Manohar and Sagar Mitra, “A Simple Approach to Minimize the First Cycle Irreversible Loss of Sodium Titanate Anode towards the Development of Sodium-Ion Battery”, Nano Energy, Volume: 70, 104520, 2020, DOI:10.1016/j.nanoen.2020.104520.

  • Ananta Sarkar and Sagar Mitra, “Chemically Sodiated Ammonium Vanadium Oxide as a New Generation High-Performance Sodium-Ion Battery Cathode”, Journal of Power Sources, Volume: 452, 227832, 2020, DOI: 10.1016/j.jpowsour.2020.227832.

  • Sonali Bhaduri, Ajeesh Alath, Sudhanshu Mallick, Narendra S Shiradkar and Anil Kottantharayil, “Identification of Stressors Leading to Degradation of Antisoiling Coating in Warm and Humid Climate Zones”, IEEE Journal of Photovoltaics, Volume: 10, 166–172, 2020, DOI:10.1109/jphotov.2019.2946709.

  • Baloji Adothu, Parth Bhatt, Sarita Zele, Jeroen Oderkerk, Francis Reny Costa and Sudhanshu Mallick, “Investigation of Newly Developed Thermoplastic Polyolefin Encapsulant Principle Properties for the C-Si PV Module Application”, Materials Chemistry and Physics, Volume: 243, 122660, 2020, DOI:10.1016/j.matchemphys.2020.122660.

  • KP Sreejith, A.K. Sharma, Siddharth Behera, Anil Kottantharayil and P.K. Basu, “A low-cost additive-free acid texturing process for large area commercial diamond-wire-sawn multi-crystalline silicon solar cells”, Solar Energy, Volume 205, 263-274, 2020, DOI: 10.1016/j.solener.2020.05.018.

  • Yogeswara Rao Golive, Sachin Zachariah, Rajiv Dubey, Shashwata Chattopadhyay, Sonali Bhaduri, Hemant K Singh, Birinchi Bora, Sanjay Kumar, A. K. Tripathi, Anil Kottantharayil, Juzer Vasi and Narendra Shiradkar, “Analysis of Field Degradation Rates Observed in All-India Survey of Photovoltaic Module Reliability 2018”, IEEE Journal of Photovoltaics, Volume: 10, 560-567, 2020, DOI:10.1109/jphotov.2019.2954777.

  • Shivam Singh, Gangadhar Banappanavar and Dinesh Kabra, “Correlation between Charge Transport Length Scales and Dielectric Relaxation Time Constant in Hybrid Halide Perovskite Semiconductors”, ACS Energy Letters, Volume: 5, 728–735, 2020, DOI:10.1021/acsenergylett.0c00120.

  • Naresh Chandrasekaran, Cheng Li, Shivam Singh, Anil Kumar, Christopher R. McNeill, Sven Huettner and Dinesh Kabra, “Role of Molecular and Interchain Ordering in the Formation of a 𝛿-Hole-Transporting Layer in Organic Solar Cells”, ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces, Volume: 12, 3806-3814, 2020, DOI:10.1021/acsami.9b17341.

  • Debjit Manna, Jiban Kangsabanik, Tapan Kumar Das, Debashish Das, Aftab Alam and Aswani Yella, “Lattice Dynamics and Electron-Phonon Coupling in Lead-Free Cs2AgIn_{1-x}Bi_{x}Cl6 Double Perovskite Nanocrystals”, Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters, Volume: 11, 2113-2120, 2020, DOI:10.1021/acs.jpclett.0c00206.

  • Md Adil, Ananta Sarkar, Amlan Roy, Manas Ranjan Panda, Abharana Nagendra and Sagar Mitra, “Practical Aqueous Calcium Ion Battery Full-Cells for Future Stationary Storage”, ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces, Volume: 12, 11489-11503, 2020, DOI:10.1021/acsami.9b20129.

  • Bachu Sravan Kumar, Anagha Pradeep, Animesh Dutta and Amartya Mukhopadhyay, “Water-Stable O3-Type Layered Na Transition Metal Oxides Enabling Environment Friendly ‘Aqueous Processing’ of Electrodes with Long-Term Electrochemical Stability”, Journal of Materials Chemistry A, Volume: 8, 18064-18078, 2020, DOI: 10.1039/d0ta05169a.

  • Anagha Pradeep, Bachu Sravan Kumar, Ajay Kumar, Velaga Srihari, Himanshu K. Poswal and Amartya Mukhopadhyay, “Electrochemically Stable and Very High ‘Rate-capable’ Bi-phase Na-titanate based Composite Anodes for Na-ion Batteries”, Electrochim. Acta, Volume: 362, 137122, 2020, DOI:10.1016/j.electacta.2020.137122.

  • Shivam Singh, Laxmi and Dinesh Kabra, “Defects in Halide Perovskite Semiconductors: Impact on Photo-Physics and Solar cell Performance”, Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics, Volume:53, 503003, 2020, DOI:10.1088/1361-6463/abb487.

  • Rishabh Saxena, Jiban Kangsabanik, Ayush Kumar, Aga Shahee, Shivam Singh, Nakul Jain, Supriti Ghorui, Vinod Kumar, Avinash V. Mahajan, Aftab Alam and Dinesh Kabra, “Contrasting Temperature Dependence of the Band Gap in CH3NH3Pbx3 (X=I, Br, Cl): Insight from Lattice Dilation and Electron-Phonon Coupling”, Physical Review B, Volume: 102, 081201(R), DOI:10.1103/Physrevb.102.081201.

  • Ramesh Kumar, Jitendra Kumar, Priya Srivastava, Dhanashree Moghe, Dinesh Kabra, Monojit Bag, “Unveiling the Morphology Effect on the Negative Capacitance and Large Ideality Factor in Perovskite Light Emitting Diodes”, ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces, Volume:12, 34265−34273, 2020, DOI: 10.1021/acsami.0c04489.

  • Anagha Pradeep, Bachu Sravan Kumar, Ajay Kumar, Velaga Srihari, Himanshu K. Poswal and Amartya Mukhopadhyay, “Electrochemically Stable and Very High ‘Rate- capable’ Bi-phase Na-titanate based Composite Anodes for Na-ion Batteries”, Electrochimica Acta, Volume: 362, Page: 137122, DOI:10.1016/j.electacta.2020.137122.

  • Bosky Sharma, Shivam Singh, Kashimul Hossain, Laxmi, Sudhanshu Mallick, Parag Bhargava and Dinesh Kabra, "Additive Engineering of 4, 4′-Bis (N-carbazolyl)-1, 1′-biphenyl (CBP) Molecules for Defects Passivation and Moisture Stability of Hybrid Perovskite Layer", Solar Energy, Volume: 211, 1084-1091, 2020, DOI:10.1016/j.solener.2020.10.035.

  • Jayshree Bhajipale and Anil Kottantharayil, “Passivation of n- and p-Type Silicon Surfaces With Spray-Coated Sol-Gel Silicon Oxide Thin Film”, IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices”, Volume: 67, 5045 – 5052, 2020, DOI: 10.1109/TED.2020.3025981.

  • Umang Desai, Bhuwanesh Kumar Sharma, Ashish Singh and Aparna Singh, "Enhancement Of Resistance Against Damp Heat Aging Through Compositional Change In PV Encapsulant Poly (Ethylene-Co-Vinyl Acetate)", Solar Energy, Volume: 211, 674-682, 2020, DOI:10.1016/j.solener.2020.09.083.