Advisory Committee Members


Name Designation Address Email Contact

    Prof. Devang Khakhar (Chairman)

Director, IIT Bombay

    IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    director@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767001

    Prof. P. V. Balaji

Dean (R&D), IIT Bombay

    Department of Electrical Engineering,IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    dean.rnd@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767030

    Prof. Rangan Banerjee

Head, Department of Energy Science and Engineering, IIT Bombay

    Department of Energy Science & Engineering, IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    head.ese@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767883

    Prof. B. G. Fernandes

Head, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay

    Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    head@ee.iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767400

    Prof. A. K. Barua

Honorary Emeritus Professor

    Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology (IIEST), Shibpur, 711 103  Howrah  West Bengal

    baruaasok@gmail.com

+91-33-26684561 , +91-9830059351

    Prof. Kamanio Chattopadhyay

Professor, Interdisciplinary Centre for Energy Research

    Indian Institute of Science, 560012  Bengaluru  Karnataka

    kamanio@materials.iisc.ernet.in

+91-80-22933522 , +91-9845949940

    Mr. Ardeshir Contractor

MD and CEO, Kiran Energy Solar Power Pvt. Ltd.

    Advani Chambers, August Kranti Marg, 400036  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    acontractor@kiranenergy.com

+91-9821035485

    Mr. Sandeep Koppikar

Consultant

      Mumbai  Maharashtra

    srkoppikar@gmail.com

9972500222

    Dr. Bharat Bhargava

Director General, ONGC Energy Centre

    SCOPE Minar, Laxmi Nagar, 110092  New Delhi  New Delhi

    bhargavabh@ongc.co.in

+91-11-22025654 , +91-9868871647

    Dr. Vijaymohanan K. Pillai

Director, Central Electrochemical Research Institute

    Central Electrochemical Research Institute,630003  Karaikudi  Tamil Nadu

    director@cecri.res.in

+91-4565-227777

    Dr. T. Karunakaran

Director, Agrindus Ex-Director, MGIRI

    Agrindus, M.S.S. Dattapur, Manohardham, Dattapur, 442001  Wardha  Maharashtra

    drtkarunakaran@gmail.com

Mob: 9443137938

    Dr. William Tumas

Associate Laboratory Director, Chemical & Material Science, NREL

    National Renewable Energy Laboratory, 1617 Cole Boulevard, Golden, 80401-3305  CO  USA

    Bill.Tumas@nrel.gov

+1-303-384-7955

    Prof. Richard Corkish

Chief Operating Officer, Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics, University of New South Wales

    Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics, University of New South Wales, NSW 2052  Sydney  Australia

    r.corkish@unsw.edu.au

+61 2 9385 4068 , +61-410-496759

    Prof. Ajeet Rohatgi

Regents Professor; Georgia Power Distinguished Chair; Director, University Center of Excellence for Photovoltaic Research and Education

    School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta, 30332-0250  GA  USA

    ajeet.rohatgi@ece.gatech.edu

+1-404-894-7692

    Prof. Sir Richard Friend

Cavendish Professor of Physics, Cambridge University

    Cavendish Laboratory, J.J.Thomson Avenue  Cambridge CB3 0HE  UK

    rhf10@cam.ac.uk

+44-1223 337218

    Prof. Armin Aberle

Professor, NUS, & CEO, Solar Energy Research Institute of Singapore (SERIS)

    SERIS, National University of Singapore, 7 Engineering Drive 1, 117574    Singapore

    armin.aberle@nus.edu.sg

+ 65-65164119

    Prof. Ralph Gottschalg

Centre for Renewable Energy Systems and Technology

    Loughborough University, Loughborough  Leicestershire LE11 3TU  UK

    R.Gottschalg@lboro.ac.uk

+44-1509 635310

    Prof. Gary Hodes

Department of Materials and Interfaces

    Weizmann Institute of Science,  Rehovot 76100  Israel

    gary.hodes@weizmann.ac.il

+972-8-9342076

    Prof. Chetan Solanki (Co-Convenor)

PI, NCPRE

    Department of Energy Science & Engineering, IIT Bombay 400076  Powai  Mumbai

    chetanss@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767895, +91-9619577895

    Prof. B. G. Fernandes (Co-Convenor)

PI, NCPRE

    Department of Electrical Engineering,IIT Bombay, Powai,400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    bgf@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767428, +91-9833952378