Advisory Committee Members


Name Designation Address Email Contact

    Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri (Chairman)

Director, IIT Bombay

    IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    director@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767001

    Prof. Milind Atre

Dean (R&D), IIT Bombay

    Department of Electrical Engineering,IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    dean.rnd@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767030

    Prof. Rangan Banerjee

Head, Department of Energy Science and Engineering, IIT Bombay

    Department of Energy Science & Engineering, IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    head.ese@iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767883

    Prof. Kishore Chatterjee

Head, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay

    Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay, Powai, 400076   Mumbai  Maharashtra

    head@ee.iitb.ac.in

022-25767400

    Prof. Kamanio Chattopadhyay

Professor, Interdisciplinary Centre for Energy Research

    Indian Institute of Science, 560012  Bengaluru  Karnataka

    kamanio@materials.iisc.ernet.in

    Mr. Ardeshir Contractor

MD and CEO, AA India; Professor of Practice, Ohio State University

    Advani Chambers, August Kranti Marg, Mumbai 400036; Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43218  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    ardeshir@aaindia.com ,contractor.15@osu.edu

    Mr. Sandeep Koppikar

Solar PV Consultant

    702 Polaris, Mahatma Gandhi Rd, Goregaon(W), Mumbai 400104  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    srkoppikar@gmail.com

    Dr. Bharat Bhargava

ex-Director General, ONGC Energy Centre

    C-39, Pocket 9A, Jasola Vihar, New Delhi 110025  New Delhi  New Delhi

    bhargavabh@gmail.com

    Dr. Vijaymohanan K. Pillai

Department of Chemistry, IISER Tirupati Ex-Director, CECRI

    Tirupati 517507, Andhra Pradesh  Tirupati  Andhra Pradesh

    k.vijayamohanan@gmail.com

    Prof. Gary Hodes

Department of Materials and Interfaces

    Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot 76100, Israel  Rehovot 76100  Israel

    gary.hodes@weizmann.ac.il

    Dr. William Tumas

Associate Laboratory Director, Chemical & Material Science, NREL

    National Renewable Energy Laboratory, 1617 Cole Boulevard, Golden, CO 80401-3305, USA  CO  USA

    Bill.Tumas@nrel.gov

    Prof. Richard Corkish

Chief Operating Officer, Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics, University of New South Wales

    Australian Centre for Advanced Photovoltaics, University of New South Wales, NSW 2052  Sydney  Australia

    r.corkish@unsw.edu.au

    Prof. Ajeet Rohatgi

Regents Professor; Georgia Power Distinguished Chair; Director, University Center of Excellence for Photovoltaic Research and Education

    School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta, 30332-0250  GA  USA

    ajeet.rohatgi@ece.gatech.edu

    Prof. Sir Richard Friend

Cavendish Professor of Physics, Cambridge University

    Cavendish Laboratory, J.J.Thomson Avenue, Cambridge CB3 0HE, UK  Cambridge CB3 0HE  UK

    rhf10@cam.ac.uk

    Prof. Armin Aberle

Professor, NUS, & CEO, Solar Energy Research Institute of Singapore (SERIS)

    SERIS, National University of Singapore, 7 Engineering Drive 1, 117574    Singapore

    armin.aberle@nus.edu.sg

    Prof. Ralph Gottschalg

Director, Fraunhofer Center for Si Photovoltaics (CSP), & Professor, Anhalt University of Applied Sciences, Germany

    Fraunhofer Center for Si Photovoltaics, Otto-Eißfeldt-Straße 12, 06120 Halle (Saale), Germany  Leicestershire LE11 3TU  UK

    Ralph.Gottschalg@csp.fraunhofer.de

    Prof. B. G. Fernandes (Co-Convenor)

PI, NCPRE

    Department of Electrical Engineering,IIT Bombay, Powai,400076  Mumbai  Maharashtra

    bgf@ee.iitb.ac.in

+91-22-25767428

    Prof. Suryanarayana Doolla (Co-Convenor)

PI, NCPRE

    Department of Energy Science & Engineering, IIT Bombay 400076  Powai   Mumbai  Maharashtra

    suryad@iitb.ac.in

022-25767872